Blackcabbit's World

Bit by bit, the Blackcabbit crafts its nest of DIY handmade art and illustrates a kingdom of doodle critters to beautify the world she lives in.

My Winning Nengajo!

Last month, I sent my 2012 Nengajo for a Japanese New Year Card Contest, which is annually organized by our local newsletter “UKIUKI”. Today, the result is out. I’m happy to announce that my card had won Yusyusho (優秀賞) – Best five for the year 2012 . Yippee! What a delightful start of the year for me. Okay it’s time to break into song… ♪ it’s a happy day and I thank God for the weather…♫ (LOL) 

RELATED LINK:

2012 Nengajo
Nengajo – Japanese New Year Card
Japanese Annual Events (Main Page)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2012 by in Art & Illustrations, Etegami / Nengajo (Postcard Art), Festivals / Holidays, Life in Japan and tagged , .
