Blackcabbit's World

Bit by bit, the Blackcabbit crafts its nest of DIY handmade art and illustrates a kingdom of doodle critters to beautify the world she lives in.

An Illustration for Mama Cafe Flyer

mother child illustrationRecently, I was given a fun project to work on. I illustrated and designed a flyer for my Church‘s mother group. Mama Cafe, the name of the group, hosts monthly events for mothers like myself. Being a Kuishinbo (食いしん坊/glutton), I will always find myself at their dessert table enjoying their free yummy treats. :P

I did the illustration in a style that I like. Like most of my work, it was entirely digitally executed with my low-end Wacom pen tablet and an old version Corel Painter (11). Here is my work in progress:Digital Drawing WIP

Here is the finished flyer:Hope ChurchFeel free to visit us if you are a mother yourself. We love to have you! ❤ ♡ ❤

Leave a Reply

